NXCAM & AVCHD

HXR-NX30U Compact Camcorder Overview

NEX-EA50UH
Affordable, entry-level APS-HD NXCAM Camcorder

Sony's NEX-EA50UH is the first 35mm large sensor pro camcorder to feature both servo-controlled zoom capability and an APS-C image sensor. The result is a versatile camcorder offering professional shooters an array of creative options and lens selection flexibility.

Grab and go with our Video Journalist Solutions

NXCAM and MC Series Professional Camcorders

NXCAM Super 35mm XL Authorized Resellers

17th Street Photo www.17photo.com 33 W 17th Street New York, NY 10011 212-366-9870
Abel Cine Tech LA www.abelcine.com 801 S. Main Street, Suite 104 Burbank, CA 91506 818-972-9078
Abel Cine Tech NY www.abelcine.com 609 Greenwich Street New York, NY 10014 212-462-0100
Adorama Inc. www.adorama.com 42 West 18th Street New York, NY 10011 212-741-0401
Audio Fidelity Communications Corp.(dba The Whitlock Group) www.whitlock.com 12820 West Creeek Parkway, Suite M Richmond, VA 23238 804-273-9100
Audio Video Communication Store (DBA: AVCStore) www.avcstore.com 7500 NW 25th Str Unit #1 Miami, FL 33122 305-717-0902
Audio Visual Innovations (AVI/SPL) www.avispl.com 6301 Benjamin Road Suite 10 Tampa, FL 33634 813-885-7905
AVDB Group, LC www.avdb-group.com 9830 S 51st Str Ste B-101 Phoenix, AZ 85044 480-219-0080
AVI Systems
(dba: Audiovisual Inc.)
www.avisystems.com 9675 W 76th Street
Ste. 200
Eden Prairie, MN 55344 952-949-3700
B & H Photo and Electronics Corp. www.bhphoto.com 420 Ninth Ave. New York, NY 10001 212-239-7500
Band Pro East www.bandpro.com/new-york 1115 Broadway, 11th Floor, Ste 1136 New York, NY 10001 212-227-8577
Band Pro Film & Digital Inc. www.bandpro.com 3403 West Pacific Avenue Burbank, CA 91505 818-841-9655
B & C Camera, Inc. www.bandccamera.com 4511 W Sahara Ave Las Vegas, NV 89102 702-871-1100
Bel Air Camera www.belaircamera.com 10925 Kinross Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90024 310-208-5150
Burst Communications, Inc. www.burstvideo.com 8200 S. Akron Street
Ste. 108
Centennial, CO 80112 303-649-9600
California Media Solutions, Inc. www.calmediasolutions.com 536 Stone Road Suite B Benicia, CA 94510 707-746-8273
Campbell Cameras www.campbellcameras.com 1327 County Road, 800N Carmi, IL 62821 618-382-7939
Comprehensive Technical Group www.ctgatlanta.com 2030 Powers Ferry Rd. Atlanta, GA 30339 404-352-3000
Digital Video Group, Inc. www.digitalvideogroup.com 8529 Meadowbridge Rd., Ste. 100 Mechanicsville, VA 23116 804-559-8850
Dodd Camera www.doddcamera.com 2077 East 30th Street Cleveland, OH 44115 216-361-6811
Duncan Video, Inc. www.duncanvid.com 702 Adams St. Carmel, IN 46032 317-815-6300
EC Pro Video System Inc. www.ecprovideo.com 253 West 51st Street New York, NY 10019 212-333-5570
Full Compass Systems www.fullcompass.com 9770 Silicon Prairie Parkway Madison, WI 53593 608-831-7330
Glazer's Camera www.glazerscamera.com 430 8th Ave N Seattle, WA 98109 206-624-1100​
Halbrook and Miller Inc.
(dba TM Television)
www.tmtel.com 2440 Lacy Lane, Suite 110 Carrollton, TX 75006 972-243-4772
HB Communications, Inc. www.hbcommunications.com 60 Dodge Avenue North Haven, CT 06473 203-234-9246
Hunt's Photo & Video (WB Hunt) www.huntsphotoandvideo.com 100 Main Street Melrose, MA 02176 781-662-8822
Key Code Media, Inc. www.keycodemedia.com 270 S Flower Street Burbank, CA 91502 818-303-3900​
Levin Professional Services
(dba: Washington Pro)
www.wpsworld.com 11242 Grandview Ave. Wheaton, MD 20902 301-942-6800
MediaRight, LLC www.mediarighton.com 3565 S West Temple Ste 7 Salt Lake City, UT 84115 801-293-9400
Midtown Video, Inc. www.midtownvideo.com 4824 SW 74th Ct. Miami, FL 33155 305-669-1117
Midwest Photo Exchange (Bill & Mike's Photo) www.mpex.com 3313 North High Street Columbus, OH 43202 614-261-1264
Norman Camera & Video www.normancamera.com 3602 S Westnedge Ave. Kalamazoo, MI 49008 800-900-6676
Omega Broadcast Group LP www.omegabroadcast.com 817 W. Howard La. Austin, TX 78753 512-251-7778
Olympia Trading, Inc. www.olympiatrading.org 171 NE 1st Street Miami, FL 33132 305-371-9490
Peak Media, Inc. www.peakmediainc.com 1393 S Inca Street Denver, CO 80223 303-778-1807
Precision Camera & Video www.precision-cameral.com 2438 West Anderson Lane Suite B-4 Austin, TX 78757 512-467-7676
PROCAM Photo & Video Gear (dba: Macomber Haddad LLC) www.procam.com 34224 Plymouth Rd Livonia, MI 48150 734-838-6900
Pro Sound, Inc. www.prosound.net 1375 NE 123rd Street Miami, FL 33161 305-891-1000
Professional Audio & Video Systems www.proavsys.com 4836 S.W. 72nd Ave. Miami, FL 33155 305-669-2778
Professional Video and Tape, Inc. www.provideoandtape.com 10260 SW Nimbus Ave. Ste M-4 Tigard, OR 97223 503-598-9142
Rule Broadcast Systems, Inc. www.rule.com 1284 Soldiers Field Road Boston, MA 02135 617-277-2200
Samy's Camera www.samysdv.com 12636 Beatrice St. Los Angeles, CA 90066 310-450-4365
Showcase, Inc. www.showcaseinc.com 2323 Cheshire Bridge Rd. Atlanta, GA 30324 404-325-7676
Techventures, LLC (The WH Platts Company) www.whplatts.com 6543-A Fain Street North Charleston, SC 29406 843-553-1131
The Camera Company, Inc. www.cameraco.com 858 Boston-Providence Tpk Norwood, MA 02062 781-769-7810
The Lerro Corporation www.lerro.com 905 Madison Ave. Norristown, PA 19403 610-650-4100
TV Specialists, Inc. www.tvspecialists.com 180 East 2100 South Salt Lake City, UT 84115 801-486-5757
Unique Photo www.uniquephoto.com 123 US Hwy 46W Fairfield, NJ 07004 973-377-5555
Videotape Products, Inc. www.myvtp.com 2721 W. Magnolia Blvd. Burbank, CA 91505 818-566-9898
Videotex Systems, Inc. www.videotexsystems.com 10255 Miller Road Dallas, TX 75238 972-231-9200
VMI Inc. www.vmivideo.com 211 E. Weddell Dr. Sunnyvale, CA 94089 408-745-1700
VSA Inc. www.vsa1.com 6929 Seward Ave. Lincoln, NE 707-746-8273
Willoughby's Camera www.willoughbys.com 298 5th Ave. New York, NY 10001 212-564-1600
Z Systems www.zsyst.com 3724 Oregon Ave S St Louis Park, MN 55426 952-974-3140

Sony Professional Services & Programs

Lower costs, increase control and maximize uptime with Sony, a leader in Professional Services.

Find out more

Training

Since 1970, Sony Training Institute, the industry education leader, has trained thousands of video professionals like you on the latest service technologies and production techniques. In addition to offering production and post production courses taught with entirely digital or a mixture of digital and analog equipment, Sony Training Institute provides workshops designed specifically to put you on the right track in your transition to digital.

Find out more

Locations:

1730 N. First Street
Mail Stop 1SE
San Jose, CA 95112

123 West Tryon Ave
Teaneck, NJ 07666

Need to Contact Us?

Cameras - Production products are serviced in both our Eastern and Western Services Facilities.

Eastern Service Facility

Sony Electronics Customer Service

123 W. Tryon Ave.

Teaneck, NJ 07666

Phone: 201.833.5300

Fax: 201.833.5312

Western Service Facility

Sony Electronics Customer Service

2706 Media Center Dr., Suite 130

Los Angeles, CA 90065

Phone: 866.766.9272